Eurovision 2023: Mae Muller announced as UK entry - full list of all participating countries and artists

Mae Muller is the latest entry to be confirmed as the countdown to Eurovision in Liverpool continues.

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

Singer and TikTok phenomenon Mae Muller has been announced as the United Kingdom’s entry at Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool. The announcement was made on Thursday (March 9) morning on BBC Radio 2’s Zoe Ball breakfast show.

Mae Muller is a rising singer and songwriter who is set to perform ‘I Wrote A Song’ when the Eurovision Song Contest arrives in Liverpool in May. Pop music fans will recognise Mae Miller for hit songs such as ‘Therapist’ and ‘I Just Came To Dance’, as well as being the support act for Little Mix during their tour in 2019.

The BBC followed the same selection process as last year which led to the success of artist Sam Ryder. The TikTok star’s performance of SPACE MAN in Turin, Italy saw the UK finish second to Ukraine.

Liverpool will host Eurovision this year, in place of last year’s winner, Ukraine due to the ongoing war with Russia.

Two semi-finals will be held in the city on May 9 and May 11 before the Grand Final on May 13. Which countries will compete in which semi-final were decided at the allocation draw at St George’s Hall, on January 31 and more information can be found here.

LiverpoolWorld will be keeping you updated with everything Eurovision, including all of the acts performing in May.

Mae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagicMae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagic
Mae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagic

Countries prequalified for the grand final

  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Ukraine

All of the countries which will compete in the semi-finals

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cypus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

All the Eurovision acts we know so far

  • Albania: Albina & Familja Kelmendi - Duje
  • Armenia: Brunette
  • Australia: Voyager - Promise
  • Austria: Teya & Salena
  • Belgium: Gustaph - Because of You
  • Croatia: Let 3
  • Cyprus: Andrew Lambrou
  • Czech Republic: Vesna
  • Denmark: Reiley
  • Estonia: Alika - Bridges
  • Finland: Käärijä - Cha Cha Cha
  • France: La Zarra
  • Georgia: Iru Khechanovi
  • Germany: Lord of the Lost
  • Greece: Victor Vernicos
  • Ireland: Wild Youth
  • Israel: Noa Kirel
  • Italy: Marco Mengoni
  • Latvia: Sudden Lights
  • Malta: The Busker
  • Moldova: Pasha Parfeni
  • Netherlands: Mia Nicolai & Dion Cooper
  • Norway: Alessandra
  • Romania: Theodor Andrei
  • San Marino: Piqued Jacks - Like an Animal
  • Serbia: Luke Black
  • Slovenia: Joker Out
  • Spain: Blanca Paloma
  • Switzerland: Remo Forrer
  • United Kingdom: Mae Muller - I Wrote A Song
  • Ukraine: TVORCHI
Related topics: