What Dermot Gallagher had to say on controversial Chelsea vs Liverpool incident
Sadio Mane was shown just a yellow card after catching Cesar Azpilicueta with his arm and it sparked plenty of debate.
There was a nervous moment when Mane challenged Cesar Azpilicueta for a header on the left-hand touchline within the opening salvo of the Stamford Bridge encounter.
Mane caught the Chelsea captain with his arm and there were calls from the home side for the Senegal international to be given a red card.
Luckily for Liverpool, referee Anthony Taylor pulled out a yellow from his pocket.
Mane would go on to open the scoring for the Anfield outfit in the 2-2 draw.
What's been said
Mane's actions sparked plenty of debate. Azpilicueta and Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel were those adamant the ex-Southampton winger should have been issued his marching orders.
But Gallagher, speaking on Sky Sports News, was in agreement with Taylor.
He said: "I think it's a yellow card. It's not a wise challenge but he leads with his forearm.
“He is using that to get up as leverage to get off the ground.
"I don't think he uses that as a weapon - and he certainly doesn't hit him with the elbow. He does catch him with the forearm.
"The ball isn't near him but the ball is in the air for both players to challenge and if you look at Mane, he is always looking in the air. He doesn't size up Azpilicueta and he doesn't hit him with full force.
“All in all, I'd say reckless challenge, but not dangerous."