Eurovision 2023: Loreen completes line-up for the song contest - full list of all participating countries and artists

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Loreen is the latest, and last, to be confirmed as a participant in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023.

Former Eurovision winner, Loreen has been announced as the final particpant for Eurovision this year, representing Sweden again after winning in 2012.

Liverpool will host Eurovision this year, in place of last year’s winner, Ukraine due to the ongoing war with Russia.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Two semi-finals will be held in the city on May 9 and May 11 before the Grand Final on May 13. Which countries will compete in which semi-final were decided at the allocation draw at St George’s Hall, on January 31 and more information can be found here.

LiverpoolWorld will be keeping you updated with everything Eurovision, including all of the acts performing in May.

Countries prequalified for the grand final

  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Ukraine

All the countries taking part and their acts

Mae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagicMae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagic
Mae Muller for Eurovision. Image: Getty/Arturo Holmes/FilmMagic
  • Albania: Albina & Familja Kelmendi - Duje
  • Armenia: Brunette - Future Lover
  • Australia: Voyager - Promise
  • Austria: Teya & Salena - Who the Hell is Edgar?
  • Azerbaijan: TuralTuranX - Tell Me More
  • Belgium: Gustaph - Because of You
  • Croatia: Let 3 - Mama ŠČ!
  • Cyprus: Andrew Lambrou - Break a Broken Heart
  • Czech Republic: Vesna - My Sister’s Crown
  • Denmark: Reiley - Breaking My Heart
  • Estonia: Alika - Bridges
  • Finland: Käärijä - Cha Cha Cha
  • France: La Zarra - Évidemment
  • Georgia: Iru Khechanovi
  • Germany: Lord of the Lost - Blood and Glitter
  • Greece: Victor Vernicos - What They Say
  • Iceland: Diljá - Power
  • Ireland: Wild Youth - We Are One
  • Israel: Noa Kirel - Unicorn
  • Italy: Marco Mengoni - Due Vite
  • Latvia: Sudden Lights - Aija
  • Lithuania: Monika Linkytė - Stay
  • Malta: The Busker - Dance (Our Own Party)
  • Moldova: Pasha Parfeni - Soarele şi Luna
  • Netherlands: Mia Nicolai & Dion Cooper - Burning Daylight
  • Norway: Alessandra - Queen of Kings
  • Poland: Blanca - Solo
  • Portugal: Mimi Cat - Ai Coracao
  • Romania: Theodor Andrei - D.G.T
  • San Marino: Piqued Jacks - Like an Animal
  • Serbia: Luke Black - Samo Mi Se Spava
  • Slovenia: Joker Out - Carpe Diem
  • Sweden: Loreen - Tattoo
  • Spain: Blanca Paloma - Eaea
  • Switzerland: Remo Forrer - Watergun
  • United Kingdom: Mae Muller - I Wrote A Song
  • Ukraine: TVORCHI - Heart of Steel
Related topics:

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.