Liverpool school holidays 2022: full list of term dates and breaks, including Easter holidays

All the key term dates for schools in the 2022 calendar year.

It can be hard to keep track of when your child is off and in school, and it can be easy to stay on top of them.

Parents will be anxiously awaiting the next school break, and trying to plan fun activities to keep the kids occupied while they are on their break. Or maybe even booking an exciting holiday during one of the breaks.

Sign up to our LiverpoolWorld Today newsletter

To save you time we have compiled all the dates schools are expected to break up and go back throughout the whole of 2022.

Here is a full list of the important term dates for schools across Liverpool.

What are the Spring Term dates in 2022?

There will be a February mid-term break from Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February, with pupils returning on Monday, 28 February.

Schools will close for Easter on Monday 11 April and return on Monday 25 April, with Good Friday on 15 April and Easter Monday on 18 April.

Starts: Wednesday 5 January

Ends: Friday 8 April

Half term: Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February

Easter break: Monday 11 April to Friday 22 April

What are the Summer Term dates in 2022?

Liverpool schools will have a May Holiday on Monday 2 May.

Pupils will also be off from school on Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June, with the latter day for the Queen’s Jubilee.

Starts: Monday, 25 April

Ends: Tuesday, 19 July

May day: Monday, 2 May

Half-term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June

What are the Autumn Term dates in 2022?

There will be an October mid-term break from Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, with pupils returning on Halloween, Monday 31 October.

Schools will close for Christmas 2022 form Thursday 22 December.

Starts: Thursday 1 September

Ends: Wednesday 21 December

Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday, 28 October.