When do Liverpool play over Christmas, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day kick-off times and TV details

Liverpool celebrate during their 5-0 win at Watford. Picture: Richard Heathcote/Getty ImagesLiverpool celebrate during their 5-0 win at Watford. Picture: Richard Heathcote/Getty Images
Liverpool celebrate during their 5-0 win at Watford. Picture: Richard Heathcote/Getty Images | Getty Images
All the information you need for the Reds’ matches over Christmas

Liverpool have had several fixtures changes over the festive period for TV purposes.

Seven of those games in the UK will be broadcast, meaning Kopites can indulge in the action during Christmas.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Liverpool kick-off December with the Merseyside derby at Goodison Park.

They make the short trip across Stanley Park to face Everton on Wednesday 1 December (20.15 GMT kick-off).

It then comes to a close with a trip to Premier League title rivals Chelsea. That’s on Sunday 2 January so fans can at least have New Year’s Day to nurse any hangover from the night before.

On Boxing Day, Liverpool welcome Leeds United for the 12.30 kick-off.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Then there’s a visit to Leicester City on Tuesday 28 December (20.00).

Liverpool’s festive fixture list in full

Everton (A) – Wed Dec 1 – 20.15 (Amazon Prime)

Wolves (H) - Saturday 4 December –15.00

AC Milan (A) - Tuesday 7 December – 20.00 (BT Sport)

Aston Villa (H) - Saturday 11 December – 15.00

Newcastle (H) – Thursday 16 December – 20.00 (BT Sport)

Tottenham (A) – Sunday 18 December – 16.30 (Sky Sports)

Leeds (H) – Sunday 26 December –12.30 (BT Sport)

Leicester (A) – Tuesday 28 December – 20.00 (Amazon Prime)

Chelsea (A) – Sunday 2 January – 16.30 (Sky Sports)

Related topics:

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.