Carabao Cup third round draw: Liverpool and Everton’s ball numbers, UK time, TV channel & live stream

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Here are all the details ahead of today’s Carabao Cup third round draw.

Liverpool are set to join Everton in the draw for the third round of the Carabao Cup today.

The Reds are among the seven clubs to not feature in the competition until the third round alongside Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham and West Ham.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Meanwhile, the Toffees played their second round tie against Fleetwood Town on Tuesday with a first half goal from Demarai Gray claiming the win on the road.

The two Merseyside clubs are among 32 teams that will be drawn on live television tonight, with the likes of Fulham, Watford and Swansea City already knocked out by lower league opposition.

Getty Images

Jurgen Klopp’s side will be eager for more success in this year’s competition after lifting the trophy against Chelsea last time out, while Everton will be looking to improve on last season’s place in the quarter-finals.

Here is everything you need to know about tonight’s draw...

When is the Carabao Cup third round draw?

The Carabao Cup third round draw is due to take place following the televised match between Tranmere Rovers and Newcastle tonight (Wednesday 24th August).

This is due to happen around 9:45pm.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

How to watch on TV

Sky Sports have the broadcasting rights to all of this season’s Carabao Cup matches in the UK and will also have live coverage of tonight’s draw on Sky Sports Football.

For those who aren’t subscribed to Sky Sports, you can also access the draw via NOW TV.

A NOW TV sports membership is available for £25 a month or you can pay £11.99 for a one-off day pass.

Which teams are in the Carabao Cup third round draw?

Liverpool will be number 16 and Everton will be number 12 in tonight’s draw.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.